Class 2, August 28th: “SUSPENSION OF CLASS”

Dear students,

I have just been informed that today’s activities at the University have been cancelled. Therefore, I would like to ask you to please send your homework to my e-mail for it to be checked and assessed. Remember that my e-mail is juliouribeugalde@gmail.com. I will be waiting for it.

As for next week’s class, please bring again your photocopy of the poem “The Waste Land” by T.S. Elliot, for it to be read and analyzed.

The homework I was to give you today was this: “Continue reading “To the Lighthouse” by Virginia Woolf and write a 200-300 word summary of Chapters 1 to 10 of Part N°1 of the novel: “The Window”. That homework will not be put off and you are expected to send it to my e-mail before Thursday September 4th, day of our next class.

For the 4th, I need you to please download and print this text “A room of one’s own by Virginia Woolf“.

Enjoy your week and try to read “To the Lightouse”as much as you can.

Regards,

Julio Uribe

Leave a Reply

